Our Senior Team

Cym D’Souza
Chief Executive

Cym D’Souza - Chief Executive

Cym D’Souza became Chief Executive of Arawak Walton Housing Association in 1998. Cym is a qualified Chartered Accountant.

Cym sits on the Strategic Housing Partnerships in Manchester, Trafford and Stockport.

She is currently Chair of BMENational which is the umbrella forum for over 35 BME housing associations which aims to promote equality and diversity in the provision of housing and support serves. It works under the banner of the National Housing Federation.

She is a member of the advisory group for the North West Housing Forum and the Greater Manchester Providers (Chief Executives) Forum.

She has been a member of the Greater Manchester Police Ethics Committee since 2014 and as of August 2020 became a member of Inside Housing’s new BAME editorial panel.

Chris Page
Operations Director

Chris Page - Operations Director

Chris’s housing life started as a volunteer in a Young Unemployed persons Housing Co-operative in Bolton. However, that was 30 years ago and in the intervening years he has been involved in regeneration projects and developing and managing housing for students, the elderly, families and for women fleeing domestic violence.

Also along the way Chris completed degrees at Bachelor and Master level and is a member of the Chartered Institute of Housing. “I have always seen social housing as a movement to provide affordable housing for people in which all parties have a mutual interest into which it is worth investing energy and passion.”

Amanda Harris
Finance Director

Amanda Harris - Finance Director

Amanda joined the Association in May 2019. She is a CIMA qualified accountant and also has a BA (Hons) degree in European Finance and Accounting.

She has worked in housing for over 22 years and has undertaken many roles within Finance - such as Head of Finance, Financial Accountant and Management Accountant. She’s been involved in many partnership projects and joint ventures and enjoys working for a sector that puts tenants and communities at the heart of housing.

Amanda oversees all aspects of finance and IT, including treasury, long term financial planning, insurance and Value for Money.